Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Best Magazine Horoscopes

I read and rated magazine horoscopes for quality, authenticity, and entertainment value, found out about their astrologer-authors, and the reasons the best are the best -- and why others aren't. Surprise: horoscopes in Town & Country magazine! Surprise: no horoscopes in the glossies VogueGlamour and Vanity Fair (they used to have them!), and O. Click to see the article.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

The Spellcaster Who Curses Customers: Arabella

I've now published actual screenshots of horribly abusive recent emails from UK online spellcaster "Arabella," responding to a first-time paying customer who wanted a refund. "She" has been cursing customers, potential customers, and critics since at least 2011. See the whole story and the emails, and please share the story. UK readers, what do you know about Justin Toper?

Monday, September 12, 2016

Claire Astrologer at Astrology-Revealed.com

I tried Claire the astrologer at Astrology-Revealed, and she sent with my free reading the first actual birth chart I've seen in 10 years of investigating offers like hers. Read the full, all-new review.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Beware of AstroMary and True Tarot

"Mary" is the new "Jenna" at The-Astrology.com. You can also buy AstroMary's incorrect readings and advice at Astromary.com. She's already got several consumer complaints. Another online reader to avoid is TrueTarot.com, who promised to send a reading within 24 hours but sent only an instant email begging for "donations" through PayPal, $3 here, $8 there. . .and if you don't donate, "she" sends the free reading a week later.

TrueTarot indicates a new trend in psychic ripoffs: calling payments "Donations" and having "Donation" buttons for payment. TrueTarot wants a "donation" of $39 for three months or $59 for six months of guidance. Is it a donation if they tell you what to pay? The advantage to them is that money you technically "donate" is not refundable.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Jenna's Back with a New Site

Jenna, the psychic/astrologer--"her" site AboutAstro.com abandoned in late 2014 thanks to bad reviews--tells me in a new email, the first I've received from "her" in months, that my next three months of 2016 will really matter, and for $29--a new low in terms of pricing--she'll guide me and tell me my lucky days.

After leaving her AboutAstro.com clients suddenly stranded, "Jenna" moved to the site "the-astrology.com," but, surprise, she's no longer there; a "Mary" has replaced her. Links in the recent email led me to Jenna's next new website, "astrology-jenna.com," a site that has only a homepage at this time. Links in the email took me to a drawing of  the "Energizing Crystal Grid" which "Jenna" asserts she made specifically for me.

In the email, "Jenna" claimed the planet Venus will be retrograde much of the year. In fact, the planet Venus will not retrograde at all during 2016. Whoever wrote "Jenna's" letter could simply have Googled "Venus retrograde" and learned that. But they're too--lazy? Dumb?--in any case, you still don't want to pay Jenna to give you readings or grids of any kind, astrological, numerological, crystallogical,, or psychic.

There is much more astrological misinformation in the email, but I think one big, blatant instance is enough to convince us that this new site--which the owner opened in February 2016--isn't going to revive the once-popular false astrologer "Jenna." She won't have clients until she offers real readings, and it doesn't seem as if there's any chance of that.

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Adrian Ross Duncan, Astrologer: Real or Fake?

I emailed astrologer Adrian Ross Duncan because so many were asking me "Is he real or fake?" Here is the full email he sent me on January 19, 2016, clarifying his relationship with AstrologyAnswers.com, and discussing his own sites where you can buy reports directly from him. I asked if he had parted ways with AstrologyAnswers.com, which barrages customers with very cheesey emails signed "Adrian Ross Duncan." He is a genuine astrologer, but consumer complaints are swiftly piling up for reasons he discusses here:

Dear Sylvia:
… thanks for writing. I get a lot of people writing in connection with AstrologyAnswers, so please excuse me if this mail does not exactly address your mail specifically. In answer to your specific questions, I don't think Astrology Answers has parted ways with me. They are always doing something strange, but basically I supply the reports they sell, and they are permitted to use my name to promote them.

As regards my own sites, www.astrowow.com is the most advanced and has a lot of free stuff. But within about 3 months my old site and new site will merge into a really beautifully designed new site. People will get redirected to www.astrowow.com

As you may know I have many astrological services… articles, my own websites astrowow.com and world-of-wisdom.com, I write books and even daily, weekly and monthly sun signs. It’s part of the busy life of working with astrology full time. I have also developed the World of Wisdom software programs, and recently I wrote and designed a really good prediction report – The Year Report. The reports I have developed are sent to customers in real time, and I have 3 to 4 companies who sell these reports, either anonymously or under my name. In my opinion these reports are amongst the best available on the market today, particularly the Year Report, which combines transits, progressions, planetary and age cycles and the solar return in amazing detail. 
By far the most successful of the companies selling my reports is AstrologyAnswers.com, which is affiliated to a marketing company called New Peak Media. I get a fixed monthly fee from this company, and they sell thousands of reports a month.
Early last year, AstrologyAnswers asked me if I would help them promote the reports. As I believe in my reports, I am happy to promote them, which I have done with videos. However, the emails used by AstrologyAnswers were absolutely awful. So there is a stipulation in my contract that any mails using my name may be edited by me. This process of editing  lasted from May 2014 to December 2014, as their copywriters test the results of every edited mail. Unfortunately my name has been associated with some crappy emails in the process, which is regrettable. They keep writing new mails, so it is hard to keep track.
Currently people who sign up get a free report, which has actually inaccurate (in the calculation of the Ascendant). This is an old system they were using before dealing with me. I have now redesigned this so that users will get a mini-report based on their birthdate. This report actually calculates a solar chart, scans it for the strongest aspect between personal planets and outer planets, and composes an interpretation. Furthermore it scans currents transits, finds the strongest outer planet transit, and adds that to the interpretation. That is what users will get – for free – so it is an excellent deal. But even this they keep changing. Also Astrology Answers sells 6 teaching videos which I designed, wrote and filmed, and these are doing very well on their site.
In the end I think they give good service, more personalized and better than anything else offered for free on the net. AstrologyAnswers otherwise conforms to industry standards, you can unsubscribe from their emails if you don’t like them, you can get refunds, and they give a lot for free.
As I mentioned in the beginning, I do get a lot of people writing to me – hence this mail, which explains things in detail. But please note, my affiliation with AstrologyAnswers is just a small part of my work and I cannot address their support issues. For this you need to go to the support channels of Astrology Answers. Their email is:

Best Regards - Adrian

Sunday, January 10, 2016

What to Expect from a Tarot Reading

Is it scary? Is it a trick, a sham? How much will it cost, how long will a reading take--and can the reader tell me about my soulmate and my fate? What if I don't like what the Tarot cards say? Is the reader a witch? What if the Death card comes up? Will she let me cut the cards? Read about what to expect when you meet, in person, with a professional Tarot reader, here.