Sunday, February 7, 2016

Adrian Ross Duncan, Astrologer: The Truth, in His Own Words

I emailed astrologer Adrian Ross Duncan because so many were asking me "Is he real or fake?" Here is the full email he sent me on January 19, 2016, clarifying his relationship with AstrologyAnswers.com, and discussing his own sites where you can buy reports directly from him. I asked if he had parted ways with AstrologyAnswers.com, which barrages customers with very cheesey emails signed "Adrian Ross Duncan."


Dear Sylvia:
… and thanks for writing. I get a lot of people writing in connection with AstrologyAnswers, so please excuse me if this mail does not exactly address your mail specifically. In answer to your specific questions, I don't think Astrology Answers has parted ways with me. They are always doing something strange, but basically I supply the reports they sell, and they are permitted to use my name to promote them.

As regards my own sites, www.astrowow.com is the most advanced and has a lot of free stuff. But within about 3 months my old site and new site will merge into a really beautifully designed new site. People will get redirected to www.astrowow.com

As you may know I have many astrological services… articles, my own websites astrowow.com and world-of-wisdom.com, I write books and even daily, weekly and monthly sun signs. It’s part of the busy life of working with astrology full time. I have also developed the World of Wisdom software programs, and recently I wrote and designed a really good prediction report – The Year Report. The reports I have developed are sent to customers in real time, and I have 3 to 4 companies who sell these reports, either anonymously or under my name. In my opinion these reports are amongst the best available on the market today, particularly the Year Report, which combines transits, progressions, planetary and age cycles and the solar return in amazing detail. 
By far the most successful of the companies selling my reports is AstrologyAnswers.com, which is affiliated to a marketing company called New Peak Media. I get a fixed monthly fee from this company, and they sell thousands of reports a month.
Early last year, AstrologyAnswers asked me if I would help them promote the reports. As I believe in my reports, I am happy to promote them, which I have done with videos. However, the emails used by AstrologyAnswers were absolutely awful. So there is a stipulation in my contract that any mails using my name may be edited by me. This process of editing  lasted from May 2014 to December 2014, as their copywriters test the results of every edited mail. Unfortunately my name has been associated with some crappy emails in the process, which is regrettable. They keep writing new mails, so it is hard to keep track.
Currently people who sign up get a free report, which has actually inaccurate (in the calculation of the Ascendant). This is an old system they were using before dealing with me. I have now redesigned this so that users will get a mini-report based on their birthdate. This report actually calculates a solar chart, scans it for the strongest aspect between personal planets and outer planets, and composes an interpretation. Furthermore it scans currents transits, finds the strongest outer planet transit, and adds that to the interpretation. That is what users will get – for free – so it is an excellent deal. But even this they keep changing. Also Astrology Answers sells 6 teaching videos which I designed, wrote and filmed, and these are doing very well on their site.
In the end I think they give good service, more personalized and better than anything else offered for free on the net. AstrologyAnswers otherwise conforms to industry standards, you can unsubscribe from their emails if you don’t like them, you can get refunds, and they give a lot for free.
As I mentioned in the beginning, I do get a lot of people writing to me – hence this mail, which explains things in detail. But please note, my affiliation with AstrologyAnswers is just a small part of my work and I cannot address their support issues. For this you need to go to the support channels of Astrology Answers. Their email is:

Best Regards - Adrian

Sunday, January 10, 2016

What to Expect from a Tarot Reading

Is it scary? Is it a trick, a sham? How much will it cost, how long will a reading take--and can the reader tell me about my soulmate and my fate? What if I don't like what the Tarot cards say? Is the reader a witch? What if the Death card comes up? Will she let me cut the cards? Read about what to expect when you meet, in person, with a professional Tarot reader, here.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Forced off the Net: "Norah" at PremiumAstrology.com

You reap what you sow: The fake psychic readings by "Norah" at PremiumAstrology.com, plus increasing unhappiness among customers unable to obtain refunds, forced the site off the Net. The shutoff occured suddenly and left customers hanging and googling until their eyes bled to hunt down "Norah's" new URL, Norahguide.com, and try to find a way to request a refund. I'll save you the hunt: The phone number is  1-866-732-9787.

This is the second major fake Internet psychic advertiser, after Jenna, who's been forced to abandon a profitable longtime URL and get another because of bad customer reviews and notoriety. They're both owned by the same company in France.

Saturday, July 18, 2015

Maria Medium: Can She Contact the Other Side?

Several readers asked whether they could trust Maria Medium, or "Maria the Medium," at the-medium-maria.com, so I requested her free three-card Tarot readings and am sharing the results, and outing her outrageous price of $79 for a seven-card Tarot reading. I don't know any real Tarot reader who charges that much. Click here for my findings about Maria Medium, who delivers a blend of astrology, lucky numbers, and very limited Tarot.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Horoscope Review: "Padre," Your Guardian Angel's Middleman

"Padre," a new online fortuneteller, says he has the power to talk personally with your guardian angel. He says your angel wants you to to listen to him and pay him $106. "Padre" is not a priest, just happens to look like one. Clever programming on this site dealt me a new guardian angel each time, despite my entering identical information. Full review is here.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Astro-Readings.com: Just Say "Norah"

You'll see ads around for Astro-Readings.com, and looking into this firm I found it's another of those "guy-based-in-France" spinoffs, his main mealticket being the notorious "Norah" fake astrologer of premiumastrology.com. So don't be fooled. By the way, purchased reports from Astro-Readings.com are final after 6 days. That's right, no refund after 6 days (far different from Norah's 6 months). Buyer beware. And golly, the English on the FAQ page is awful!

Sunday, February 1, 2015

Jenna Astrologer Changes Her URL from AboutAstro.com to The-Astrology.com

After thousands of customer complaints about her shabby "readings" and shabby customer service, Jenna the psychic astrologer at AboutAstro.com has changed her Web address to The-Astrology.com. There is no change in the services offered, nor the fees: Just the site's owner trying to hide a well-earned negative reputation and hundreds of bitter customer reviews. Read the updated Jenna review here, and the comments from her former clients.