Monday, October 23, 2017

Prophet Nostradamus and Donald Trump

You might want to read the Nostradamus prophecies said to be about Trump, such as the ones starting, "The false trumpet concealing madness," and "The Great Joker." I looked into those that are most popular on the Internet, and what they might really say, and present them for your inspection as as food for thought in this new article.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Did He or Didn't He? Teddy Roosevelt and Astrology

Theodore Roosevelt, U.S. president from 1901 to 1909, kept his natal horoscope chart mounted on a chess board in the Oval Office. When visitors asked about it, Roosevelt said, “I always keep my weather eye on the opposition of my seventh house Moon to my first house Mars.”

You'll see that story on several astrology sites and quotation sites on the Net. But I did some checking, and:

First of all, Theodore Roosevelt did not occupy the Oval Office because there was no presidential Oval Office until 1909, its first occupant President William Howard Taft, Roosevelt's successor. Roosevelt’s office was in the West Wing and is now called the Roosevelt Room. Theodore Roosevelt’s horoscope (October 27, 1858, 7:45 p.m., New York City) does show his natal Moon opposing Mars, and Houses 1 and 7 are involved, but the quotation reverses it: His Moon is actually in House 1 and his Mars in House 7.

Roosevelt was no astrology buff if he couldn't even keep his own chart straight. Chances are he didn't say this at all; there's no proof. This anecdote was first published around 1930, when mass media created the first real fad for popular astrology.

Besides, why would a president mount his horoscope on a chessboard? Couldn't he afford a frame? Would he have let just anyone see it? At that time, the practice of astrology was illegal.

Astrology shouldn't operate on misinformation. We're always striving for truth.

Thursday, December 29, 2016

Adrian Ross Duncan: He's Not Real at AstrologyAnswers.com

Adrian Ross Duncan, a genuine astrologer associated with the fake astrology site Astrologyanswers.com, responded to my questions about his integrity--questions raised by dozens of my readers--in an email I copied onto this blog in February 2016. Since then he has allowed his name to be used by Astrologyanswers.com homepage as the "founder" of the site, which he is not--it is owned and run by New Peak Media, Inc.--and on fake, mass-produced free email horoscope "readings" from  Astrologyanswers.com. He also appears in video promotions for the site. The homepage openly states that its readings are for entertainment only, not real.

In Duncan's own words:

Early last year, AstrologyAnswers asked me if I would help them promote the reports. As I believe in my reports, I am happy to promote them, which I have done with videos. However, the emails used by AstrologyAnswers were absolutely awful. So there is a stipulation in my contract that any mails using my name may be edited by me. This process of editing  lasted from May 2014 to December 2014, as their copywriters test the results of every edited mail. Unfortunately my name has been associated with some crappy emails in the process, which is regrettable. They keep writing new mails, so it is hard to keep track.

So don't take the name "Adrian Ross Duncan" seriously as a source of horoscopes, if you ever did. Especially free ones. Consumer complaints against the messages written under his name are piling up. His email defending and explaining himself I will leave on this blog as a historical record.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Angela, Guardian Angel Medium

A full report about Angela's "guardian angel medium" qualifications will be posted soon.  Here's the discovery story and what I know so far. Angela's angel messenger website, created in February 2016, shares corporate roots in Hong Kong with George Tupak, known fake Visionary Shaman. His drawing power is waning. Tupak introduced her to me via his barrage of almost-daily emails.

So sorry that anyone who loves angels should know that "Angela" is fake and that nothing in angel lore says they work through mediums. In every historical report they appear to human beings one-on-one.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Best Magazine Horoscopes

I read and rated magazine horoscopes for quality, authenticity, and entertainment value, found out about their astrologer-authors, and the reasons the best are the best -- and why others aren't. Surprise: horoscopes in Town & Country magazine! Surprise: no horoscopes in the glossies VogueGlamour and Vanity Fair (they used to have them!), and O. Click to see the article.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

The Spellcaster Who Curses Customers: Arabella

I've now published actual screenshots of horribly abusive recent emails from UK online spellcaster "Arabella," responding to a first-time paying customer who wanted a refund. "She" has been cursing customers, potential customers, and critics since at least 2011. See the whole story and the emails, and please share the story. UK readers, what do you know about Justin Toper?

Monday, September 12, 2016

Claire Astrologer at Astrology-Revealed.com

I tried Claire the astrologer at Astrology-Revealed, and she sent with my free reading the first actual birth chart I've seen in 10 years of investigating offers like hers. Read the full, all-new review.